Home > Uncategorized > Mis-Advertising on the Home Shopping Network

Mis-Advertising on the Home Shopping Network


Something funny came to mind…a recollection of sorts…
 
I was watching something like Home Shopping Network. They were selling Star Wars prints. They obviously had a Taun-Taun there but the morons kept calling it a Wompa. And apparently nobody in the studio knew better. So what did I do? What any self-respecting Star Wars “fan” would do: Call up the number and attempt to reach them live.
 
Too bad I didn’t get past their “screeners”. I explained to them their error. They were obviously disinterested, and promptly hung up on me. The nerve!
 
Next time I should fawn and rave over their product and tell them I bought five of whatever they’re selling and wanted to gush about the product. Then maybe they’ll let me on.
 
 Lesson to those hocking products:  Know your product so your customers will have trust in what you have to sell.
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

