Home > Uncategorized > Missed Opportunities (this time involving a Bird)

Missed Opportunities (this time involving a Bird)


Who’da thunk it?!

I go gaze out my kitchen windows.  I have screens on my windows to protect them against the elements/weather/whatnot.  Lo and behold a bird, a bird of all things, comes and hangs out briefly on the screen.  So, as you’d expect, with my screen being 90 degrees vertical, perpendicular with the ground, this means this bird is sideways! When do you see such a thing!? Wow. 

At first glance…since I’d never seen such a sight before, I’m thinking, what in the world?! Did somebody throw a damp wadded up paper towel against the window? Is that a Giant Moth??!!  Holy moly, that’s a huge Housefly!  I hope it’s outside and not inside the house!!

Gets me to thinking I need to have a digital camera tethered to me at all times.  About ten seconds of my staring at it and the bird flew away.

  1. June 9, 2012 at 1:39 pm

    Yes, a tethered camera would come in handy for just these moments.

    • June 10, 2012 at 12:59 am

      I agree, just if I’m headed to the kitchen to put some dishes away, or grab a bite to eat, I simply don’t expect such things to happen!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

